November 2016


BRILLIANT MICHAEL VAN GERWEN was glorious again as he defended his Players Championship crown with an 11-3 final win over Dave Chisnall.

The dominant Dutchman took his tournament win tally to an incredible 25, eclipsing the record previously held by Phil Taylor.

The world number one had to fight back from 6-0 down to win his semi-final against Darren Webster before producing another stunning display against Chisnall to take the title at Minehead for the third time in four years.



MICHAEL VAN GERWEN was was crowned as the Grand Slam of Darts champion for the second consecutive year after a comfortable victory against James Wade in Sunday’s final in Wolverhampton. more


MIGHTY MICHAEL VAN GERWEN retained his World Series of Darts title with a spectacular showing over two days in Glasgow. more